The reasons behind – How to Survive In the Jungle

Going through life I have made many discoveries, learnt valuable but painful lessons and engaged in many things prematurely. I always wondered why someone doesn’t just create a manual for life, some may say that the ultimate manual for life is the bible but I’m talking about something that is individual specific and situation specific, something that can be read from the moment one goes in to their teens, something that even atheists and agnostics can find relevant and helpful.

One of the discoveries I made is that people don’t always listen to their parents, no matter how old you are there are times that you will ignore what your parent is saying and do what you want, what you think is right for you and now, wouldn’t it be fabulous if there was some text, some lifeline, some guidance that you could refer to when you reach those times that you don’t want to listen to your parents? Lets face it, a letter to Drum magazines agony aunt takes too long when your troubled. This is why I have decided to share these articles, these lessons I’ve learnt and watch some people learn the hard way. How to survive in the jungle is a simple, useful and thoughtful compilation of lessons, things that you have probably experienced, some may be new to you and some may not and I hope you’ll enjoy the ride with me.

I guess one could say that this is a guide to life, but since everyone has different experiences and life paths not everything that I have included here will be useful to everyone, but what I have written here is helpful, real and current.

There are some truth’s of life, the real things in life that aren’t found in a life orientation text book, that your parents can’t tell you and your friends have no experience about. They are jungle secrets that you only learn from living. The secrets of the jungle that is life that we most often learn through pain, regret and loss. Today I begin a weekly journey in to How To Survive In The Jungle and hope you learn as much as I have.

[Picture from Google : Vanhaydu.com]

Leave a comment