What i think about Skyfall the movie

So I went to watch the new Bond movie Skyfall on Sunday evening, a first for me cause I haven’t watched ANY Bond movie before but hey, it was my mans choice (next time we go I’m choosing a real girly flick), I wanted to see if I could enjoy an action movie and I had to see what the hype was all about but trust me to pay more attention to the wardrobe and sexy lead more than the movie itself!

Back to the movie it was fun, a real quality action movie with just enough action to keep you entertained but not as much to give you nightmares. There was only one scene that I found too brutal and violent to watch so the girls can watch it too, if only for the eye candy and beautiful wardrobe. It has quality actors who are believable and although it doesn’t have as much sex as expected, the sexy ladies and a half naked Daniel Craig make up for that. Not a lot of gadgets either but it boldly demands your attention and keeps it until the very last scene. I was surprised when Adele was announced to sing the Bond song but It worked very well with the opening sequence and it appealed to the emotion, I still can’t believe that they killed off Bérénice Marlohe though, its so cruel! I was hoping she would ride off in to the sunset with James Bond, you know, like a romance flick but hey, it was James Bond after all so I guess my romance expectations were unrealistic.

Back to the point of this post, the costume designer outdid herself. I had so many “Gosh I want that!” Moments watching the girls clothes and kudos to Jany Temime for that! Check out my favorites in the next post, pictures only little text I promise but I will give you a little bit of a teaser below! Oooh and if you haven’t watched the movie, here is the trailer http://t.co/LlYiAcGu and don’t forget that in the next post, we finally get to talk about the clothes!

Doesnt lead actor Daniel Craig look good enough to eat in this? Hotness personified i tell ya!

Doesnt lead actor Daniel Craig look good enough to eat in this? Hotness personified i tell ya!

Leave a comment